Pinterest, my best obsession

I know, everyone has been hooked to Pinterest for a while. But in my case it has become an absolute necessity in my life! (Ok maybe I am exaggerating). I’ve never really had a New Year’s resolutions, so I figured this time I let organization be it. I have become absolutely obsessed with pinning organization ideas from the kitchen to the laundry room, maybe I should start pinning ideas for the shed. Perhaps DH will finally tackle that project in the Spring.

On Valentine’s Day will be our first anniversary in our new home. It is unbelievable the amount of things we have accumulated in a year. I got started with my organization goal a few months before my baby arrived in September, you know that whole nesting stage? One day new toys, and baby things started pouring in, I was grateful but overwhelmed. Sometimes you forget how much space those baby things can occupy, and I was beginning to forget the color of our floors. First, I began by decluttering my daughters room, our closets, the kitchen, bathrooms (under the sink cabinets), storage room etc, this took me from June 2013-September2013. We had a garage sale, I consigned some items, drove donations to Goodwill and Freecycled the rest. I was finally “ready” to welcome this baby. I took some “time off” from organization when the baby arrived, but I picked up again after all those Christmas decorations started looking more and more like clutter rather than decor. On January 6th we packed Christmas away and my organization journey began. I began by creating a board on Pinterest called organization, and I also started looking for inspiration. This is my favorite organization pin from MadinCrafts

“There are any number of excuses I can make for why I haven’t taken the time to organize our house: not enough time to do it all, don’t know where to start, organizational supplies are too expensive, etc. It’s easy to get discouraged and quit before I am even started. But the truth is, the supplies to get an entire house in order don’t have to cost a small fortune. Most of them can be found right at the local dollar store.”

There are so many ideas on this site, I have managed to get rid of a lot and now I will shop for my organization supplies. I will post pictures of my projects as I complete them, it is a process. I can’t wait to show you!

Share your Pinterest organization board in my comments, I would like to pin them and follow.

Remember: keep the best, toss the rest!

Let’s begin!

I am a SAHM in the suburbs of Philadelphia. I am married to my high school sweety (although we went to different schools). I love to spend my days with my daughters exploring the outdoors, and when I am home I embark my creativity into cooking, baking and DIY projects (sewing, painting and distressing old furniture)

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Sharing Moments

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

