Blogger Bash NYC-Recap

WOW WOW WOW! I had such a great time at Blogger Bash 2014. My friend Trendy Latina invited me to this awesome event. I was so nervous to attend since it was my very first event or blogger conference ever, and as a blogger you need to be SOCIAL and I must confess, I have been hiding behind my computer!
I have been blogging for quite a while but I have never attended any special events, and I was also nervous to leave my 10 month old baby under someone else’s care for the first time. The event was two days, but I only attended Friday’s Blogger Bash. I had an amazing time and for the first time, I was able to interact with all these wonderful women/moms from the blogging community. Everyone had wonderful experiences and tips to share, and of course there was lots of swag to enjoy and review.

The Element Associates Social Suite Event at Blogger Bash was one of my favorites. The bloggers attending were the first to see the newest Miii jewelry collection by Joseph Nogucci. “Miii bracelets are crafted from semiprecious stone beads and gleaming rhodium-plated magnets designed to bring all of your bracelets together in a perfect arm stack. Like individual charms on a bracelet, each Miii commemorates a specific milestone or memory.”

 

bracelet

I also received a very quirky and cute origami plane necklace, my daughter thinks is adorable and has been borrowing it to show her friends.

#EAEvents also focused on Social Good, at Blogger Bash we celebrated Smokey Bear’s 70th birthday. He posed for photos (here is mine) and shared birthday cake with all the bloggers.

Did you know:

Nine out of ten wildfires are started by humans, and Smokey Bear still plays a key role in educating the public that “Only YOU can prevent wildfires.”

You can also help wish Smokey a Happy Birthday by signing his online card on Facebook or Twitter.

Then there was Cover Girl; the bloggers enjoyed the beauty services provided:

  • Makeup touch-ups featuring essential beauty products for moms-on-the-go including: COVERGIRL’s new #instaGLAM Collection (Ready Set Gorgeous Liquid Foundation, Ready Set Gorgeous Concealer, Ready Set Gorgeous Fresh Complexion Pressed Powder, and Colorlicious Lip Gloss), Bombshell ShineShadow by LashBlast, truMAGIC, and Clump Crusher by LashBlast Mascara.
  • Manicures featuring the new COVERGIRL XL Nail Gel collection—the polishes provide the plump, polished look of a gel manicure without having to go to the salon. The formula glides on smoothly and evenly, and one coat is all you need. Also, there’s no UV light required.

Cover Girl


And here is my picture showing off my manicured nails featuring the new CG Nail Gel. All the bloggers that attended Element Associates Social Suite left with samples of COVERGIRL Colorlicious Lip Gloss. I definitely had a great time, thanks so much to everyone who organized Blogger Bash and hopefully I can attend next year.

I am a SAHM in the suburbs of Philadelphia. I am married to my high school sweety (although we went to different schools). I love to spend my days with my daughters exploring the outdoors, and when I am home I embark my creativity into cooking, baking and DIY projects (sewing, painting and distressing old furniture)

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Blogger Bash NYC-Recap
  1. Mitzi says:

    Can’t wait to try that nail polish! One day all five Latina friends can attend this event!

Leave a Reply

Sharing Moments

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

