FREECYCLE , Yes, I said FREE

I absolutely love Freecycle. This week, I received a small corner 3 tier shelve from a woman who was considering putting it out to the curb. I was able to pick up the piece before trash day, I restore it and retouched it; with some fresh chalk (color: primitive paint. This project took me about 4 hours, and I am very pleased. 

 

BEFORE

BEFORE

AFTER THE FIRST COAT OF CHALK PAINT.

AFTER THE FIRST COAT OF CHALK PAINT.

AFTER A SECOND COAT OF PAINT, WEATHERED AND WAXED.

AFTER A SECOND COAT OF PAINT, WEATHERED AND WAXED.

SOME DETAIL

SOME DETAIL

I am really enjoying restoring furniture. I have one more table that I’ve been working on. I really want to finish it before the temperatures drop. I can’t wait to post pictures! 

Wampum Home

You know that old saying, one man’s junk is another’s treasure.  Well, TRUTH is

there’s entire movements out there based on this theory. Sharing, Yard Sales, Ebay,

Barter sites, Craigs List and so on.

Recently I started joining facebook yardsales (oh yes, virtual yard sales)  type in your Town name and yard sale or virtual yard sale and see what pops up in your area. (my cousin Cheryl turned me on to the yard sale thing) Amazing deals and great for kids, home improvement projects. You can also post “ISO” (took me a bit to figure ISO means IN SEARCH OF)  Working on a sewing project ? post : ISO fabric remnants. Here I go rambling again, this post, about Freecycle.org  was inspired by a recent comment I made on a pillow post by Lorela of Life with Lorelai. Lorelai rocks all her posts, take a minute to click on this link and see what she has share…

View original post 490 more words

I am a SAHM in the suburbs of Philadelphia. I am married to my high school sweety (although we went to different schools). I love to spend my days with my daughters exploring the outdoors, and when I am home I embark my creativity into cooking, baking and DIY projects (sewing, painting and distressing old furniture)

Posted in DIY

Leave a Reply

Sharing Moments

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

